The employees within your company who utilize the Freightview platform will not remain static and we understand that. We already covered how to add users in a previous post but you may also need to remove a user if someone leaves, gets promoted, or just no longer someone who needs access to any of your shipping information.
Removing a user is a pretty simple process. Anyone who has full access can add or remove users. The first step is to log in to your Freightview account, click on the gearshift next to your name in the top right hand corner.
Clicking this will give you a sidebar of options on your screen. From here you will click the first option, “users.” When you do so you will see something similar to this:
This list will include all of your users and their access levels. To remove the user you will simple hit the trashcan button on the left side. It’s that simple.
If you find yourself stuck, or have any other questions about adding or removing users drop us a line at email@example.com